it's slick out and I have to buy crap for Allison's wedding.

Hello to all my adoring fans. It's raining and it's gonna freeze. I'm nervous about hubby coming home from work- I hope he's OK. No plans for me this weekend. I may get out of town, but it's doubtful. I plan on seeing my parents during the winter carnival back in my hometown (where they are currently the "king" and "queen" of the entire town of 500+ people). I guess that makes me the "princess". Yes, that's right, you're reading the entry of royalty- The carnival is coming up in a few weeks. My parents were in town today picking up dad's hearing aides. We had lunch. Damn, my dad is a scary driver.

Anywhoo, maybe I'll go see another movie tomorrow. I get so damn bored on weekends when hubby is working days. This summer I would drive to Jewel Lake and lay in the sun- was nice. I've been seeing alot of movies lately. My boss wants me to buy ice skates so we can skate on lunch breaks. Perhaps I will...

I get tired of being in this city all the time and every so often I feel a need to escape. I've lived here since 2000. Before that, hubby and I were in a village for a while when I worked for DFYS. And even before that, we were in Sitka, where we went to college where we met. In my heart, I am a small town girl. I expressed it well in my yesterdayland.com profile.

Oh my God. I just remembered I have a wedding for a coworker to go to tomorrow! Crap. I have NO wrapping paper for the present and no card. Hubby won't remember about the wedding and when I tell him, he's gonna moan.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-01-17 at 3:39 p.m.
comment