our new eating thingy & etc. etc.

Hubby had his doc's appt. yest for the doctor assisted diet. He's on appetite suppresants, and we are eating healthy. I decided to follow it too, but not as strict as he is having to. He's excited about it. The doc was kinda strange- kept quizzing us about how the body works, etc. but he's a nice doc and hubby is pleased, which makes me pleased. I've been SUPER nice to him yest. and today. I should start exercising in the evenings, or maybe in the AM because I'm getting up with him from now on so that we can have our breakfast together.

Our real estate agent called. She said that we're going to have a VERY tough time getting a house because the house we can afford has to be fairly cheap. I guess we're not in a hurry.

Hubby has bugged me about quitting smoking, especially since he's making such an effort to eat right. I had one cigarette today and I have no more on me. I may keep a pack at work and have one there each day. Anyhow, I'm trying like hell to cut down or quit. I've smoked since I was 17- however, never more than a few a day. It's probably a good idea that I quit, and with hubby trying so hard, it makes me motivated myself.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-01-23 at 4:44 p.m.
comment