home, home on the range...drunk and with Rebecca for most of the night

Why is it that I feel better when I'm here? I'm in Willow, my hometown. I met up with agirl I went to college with who happens to live here now. We went to 2 Willow bars, and I got pretty drunk, I guess. I drove home with the Northern Lights flashing, like Willow is the center of the Universe. It was the most amazing thing. I got out of my car at my parent's house and I felt like there is nothing more to life, nothing that I need more than this, nothing as important as my ROOTS. Yes, I under the influence and typing- so WHAT? My town is filled with white trash shit, but I lve every one of them. A while back, I had a lady comment to me at work that she didn't think I graduated from the high school that I did because she said. I "wasn't as tough" as kids there. What the HELL does that mean? I'm sitting here in my parent's spare room, typing on their crummy webtv, eating a bagel and wondering about this. The northern lights were the most spectacular I've seen in a LONG time tonight The best since my b-day in 1997 or so. I am glad to be alive and to be who I am. I felt at home in the Willow bar tonight, much more so than I do in a place filled withfolks from other states, I just feel at home. When I drive home, the closer and closer I get, I feel more at ease, I can't explain it.

To Hell with comptition, I am who I am, and I"m proud of it. I love my hometown, that's why I AM mbwillow- because it is WHO I AM. A larger part of what I thought , when I made it up.

I know it stinks in here...Cause I'm the SHIT!!!!!!!~~~~Kid Rock

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-02-02 at 1:30AM
comment