househunt, coworker apologized,icecapades

I'm better now. Ahem. I apologize for my "negative Nancy" venting session yesterday. I'm back to being happy.

Well, maybe. My coworker apologized. I gave her a weak smile in return. The new news is that we may be separated! I wrote a memo today requesting it- it was professional, and w/o any bellyaching. I hope we get moved! If we are, one of us has to move to a cubicle, and one of us gets an office. Guess which one I'll pick?! I feel like I've given and given, and I have seniority, not to mention that I'm the boss when the boss is gone, so I'm taking the office, thank you very much.

Boss and I went ice skating yesterday. It was fun. I could've kept going, but she had to stop several times because she was tired. I was surprised- usually it's ME that is the slow one with physical things. Anyway, it was too wet to go today. We'll wait for things to cool off, weatherwise.

Hubby and I looked at a house today. It was the worst I've seen. It was a ranch, but "cookie cutter" neighborhood, with the UGLIEST carport in the world. I'd rather not even have one than THAT one. Blech. Just looking at the house depressed me, I can't imagine having to live there. I feel like we'll never find a place *sigh*. I see all these cute, small houses we could afford but they're not for sale. I wanna run up to the door and scream "Sell your house, dammit! To me!!!" (for a reasonable price, of course).

SO, here I am. I can't figure out how to make a pretty picture on my diary entries. Makes me sad. I can change the colors, etc. but I gotta keep trying to get a picture in there. Ho hum.

I started collecting the Demd@co Will0w Tree figurines. I love them- I'm not sure why, but I've never had a collection of anything, and for some reason, these figurines just make me feel good looking at them, so I'm collecting them. I'd post a link to show them, but I don't know how.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-02-04 at 6:37 p.m.
comment