dirty apt

My apt. is such a mess. I have my friend coming by Sunday to stay Sunday night (she's from out of town) and I had better clean up, ASAP. In addition to that, I need to cook some meals for poor hubby, whose diet is rather strict. I guess I got a busy weekend ahead of me. We got tickets to see M@argaret Cho, which should be a blast! Hubby never likes to go to "events", and I was surprised to hear him say that he's interested in going with me. She'll be in town in April. It should be hilarious.

I've been busy at work, etc. Only been ice skating once this week- it's been so warm. Right now all I can think of is cleaning that nasty apt. I have this ongoing battle inside of me- one side says "I feel so much better when the apt. is clean. I'd better clean it alot." The other side says "Life's too short- there are more important things than cleaning." Drives me nuts. OH, what I wouldn't give for a dishwasher and a washer/dryer. With those two appliances, my housework would be so much simpler. I HATE fighting with others for the washers/dryers. I HATE dishes- I'm sick of them. Gosh, I'm quite grumpy today. Then again, I AM talking about housework. In the village where hubby and I lived, I would clean alot more- there was less to do outside of home. I would make a day of it- listen to the radio top 20 each Sunday afternoon and clean in the kitchen. I miss the simplicity often. I miss the small towns. I live here because I have to, due to our jobs. If the roads were dry all year, I'd commute and live further away. Perhaps with the global warming....

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-02-07 at 2:00 p.m.
comment