one more trip up the coaster

AAGH! My life is a roller coaster! OK, so after hubby and I agree to try to outbid the other people who bid on the house, we go to bed, and our real estate agent calls in the early AM. I'd already called in sick, hehe. Anyhow, she called (agent) and I heard hubby say "Oh, I guess I misunderstood." When he got off the phone he told me that the other people had bid on the house, but the seller didn't like their bid for some reason (either asked the seller to pay for more stuff than we did, or something like that). The seller's real estate agent told our agent that we could have the house if we upped our bid by $2000. THAT'S what she said to hubby last night, but she used some verbage that he mistook to mean that we had been outbid by $2K. So....we're in!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I hope. It depends on whether or not the house passes inspection. We're going to call the home inspector that did my bro's house. I'm NOT buying a home with a huge amount of repairs coming my way.

Hubby and I have the whole day to go to a movie, etc. (he went to doc today- is down 25 lbs!) We're meeting at 1:00PM with our agent to draw up the ppwk for our bid.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-02-13 at 11:33 a.m.
comment