PEOPLE! Soylent Green is made of PEOPLE!!!!

I let hubby take my car today. I wish I didn't because I would like to get out of the apt. since we're staying home tonight and beginning to pack for our "big move" into our house. I'm going to take his car today I guess. I hate his car- it's the same make & model as mine, but 9 years older. What I hate most about it is that the tires have crappy studs, so I slide more, but I guess there isn't too much ice on the roads, so I'll be alright. His is a stick shift too, which isn't a big deal, but still something to mention.

I learned to drive a stick when I was 16 and my 1st car was a stick shift. After hubby and I got married, we bought a car, and later, another one- both used. They were stick shifts, and this car I have now is the 1st automatic I've owned. So today I'm going to take hubby's car to return the movie I rented. A lady at work was telling me about the 1973 movie "Soylent Green", starring Charlton Heston. It sounded intriguing, so I looked on Bl0ckbuster's site and found that their only store that carried it was the one furthest from my apt. I went anyway, and found the movie, after getting a new rental card. I watched it this morning- very, umm...macabre. Sometimes I feel that we need to watch older movies more often instead of rushing out to see the latest one out on video or DVD. I remember the Beta video cassette recorder my dad had and wonder if VHS is headed that way.

OK- off I go!

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-02-23 at 9:47 a.m.
comment