stuff stuff and more stuff to do for good ol' JD

I need to SAVE THE DRAMA FOR MY MAMA!

OK, so after hubby and I tore the apt. apart yest. looking for the 2000 W2's (we found the 1999 and we have the 2002s), we've come to the conclusion that our mortgage guy, JD has them, but instead of asking him/confronting him on it, we're taking the chicken's way out by requesting the W2's from the IRS. We found out we could do this today. Hubby was afraid we'd have to call all our employers from 2000- we had alot of employers that year. We need 6 W2s from 5 employers. I filled out the ppwk today at the IRS and the W2s should be mailed to me within 7-10 days. We argued off and on last night- it wasn't a good evening for either of us.

I got a bunch of stuff taken care of today at work (all house related stuff-hehe). My brain is so full of thoughts about what we need to do/have done, that I can't concentrate on much else. I wouldn't say that my work is suffering, I'm just putting non-emergency stuff on the back burner, so to speak. What a life.

I started packing some. I've been putting my summer clothes in all those damn plastic tubs we have (actually, they've come in quite handy throughout our moves). I've been going thru my clothes too, and I need to take some stuff to goodwill.

I'm angry that I have to take care of everything JD has asked us to do. Hubby becomes overwhelmed and is no help at all. I've been having documents faxed to me all morning at work (retirement statements, bank statements). Wanna know what I'm going to ask for for a housewarming present?- A FILE CABINET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

blech.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-02-25 at 12:36 p.m.
comment