daybed/futon? it's MY decision!

Well it doesn't look like we're going to close on the house today. My real estate agent told me Wed. that our mortgage guy is really busy. I guess it'll have to be Monday or even later *sigh*. I wanted to start moving stuff over this weekend. Oh well.

Things are better @ the apt. No more wind- at least, no more like Wed. night. The heat/electricity was out at work all Wed. night and we were sent home early yesterday because it was freezing cold in the office building. Hubby and I went to the movies- it was nice. We can't agree on a bed for the spare bedroom. He wants a futon, and I did too until I saw a daybed with a trundle that pops up to make a big bed when needed. I want that, but hubby is freaking out, saying it's too big for the small guest bedroom. Hmph. That's a lot of crap. We'll hardly ever have houseguests, so what's the big deal if it takes up alot of space when people stay over? I guess I need to do some measuring once we move and make the decision myself. I'm not going to involve him in it-hehe. Ultimately, he won't care later on down the road.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-03-14 at 11:07 a.m.
comment