Talking about Christmas '02 because I finally got up the nerve to. Somebody call the insane asylum!

Here I am! I'll do what I want and I can't be stopped! Don't know why I feel silly, I just do.

I was born a poor, black child. No, wait, that's someone else. I was born a middle class, white child in lovely Anchorage, AK. My dad worked where my husband works now- in the same exact building. My dad retired in 1984 when I was 9 (you do the math) and my hubby works with people who used to work with my dad. Yes, I came along late in life for my parents. I was dad's "second family", I guess.

Poor dad didn't even want a kid, but mom talked him into having "just one", and that was ME! I have 4 half brothers who live not too far away- we have the same dad, not the same mom. Their mom was my dad's 1st wife. She's a little off, but that's a whole other story.

We moved to the small town where I consider myself "raised", when I was 9. It was a horrible, difficult, move for me, but I'm glad I grew up where I did. I think it made me a better person, and it made me appreciate small towns as much as I do. As I have stated before, living in a city is not my favorite thing, but I will "do my time" for now.

Mom and dad still live in the same house. I love going home.

My brothers are all quite different. The older two I don't know as well, but that doesn't mean I don't love them. All of my brothers are alot older than me. After my dad's 1st wife ran off with a short, fat, insurance salesman (dad's story), she married the dude and had a little girl who is approx 4 years older than me. Julie. Julie and I are night and day. Hubby can't stand her. She's irritating. I must agree.

My oldest nephew is 3 years younger than me. My youngest neice was born in July, 2002. She is SUCH a cutie. Her lips are incredible. A little white baby with big ol' lips. Everyone comments on them.

I think my family is odd, but I guess most people do. So, perhaps my family is normal. My 16 year old nephew, who I am POSITIVE is gay, was hip-hop dancing at the Christmas family get-together with his weird little twig man-friend. Julie started bellydancing. She was drunk. She's always drunk. The family made dad tell the "family history" about the Spotted Cow (the boat one of our ancestors came to America on). Did you know I am a descendent of the former mayor of New Amsterdam (New York City's former name?) Yessir, that's me.

There's more to tell about Christmas '02. They made me sing and I made them join in. My family is weird. Oh well, birds of a feather.

ROCK YOU LIKE A HURRICANE!

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-03-15 at 9:36 a.m.
comment