nosey neighbor, 1st night at the house, slept thru the night

Hubby and I are staying at the house tonight for the 1st time. Should be nice. My thoughts are all over the place lately. I've been hyper alot. I think it's just that there's so much going on right now with the moving, etc. I keep telling myself it'll be worse and I'll be busier when we have kids and I better get used to it. I feel like I run run run all the time and it gets old. Sometimes I wish my job was different and that I worked in some factory like the one in the Laverne & Shirley show, with glass bottles that come down the conveyer belt and I do the same mindless thing over and over. It would be somewhat of a relief, if that makes sense.

No, I like my job, actually, I love it- especially because I am a Formerly Abused Employee. I am very thankful for what I've got.

Last night I crashed & burned- fell asleep as my head hit the pillow. I like nights like that, it reminds me of when I was little and I used to sleep thru the night without waking up. Nowadays I wake up almost every night. When I don't, however, it's comforting in a way.

Hubby went over to the house to wait for the cable guy and a neighbor came over. Hubby said she mainly wanted to know if we had a dog and how many people were moving in. She's probably looking us up online to make sure we're not sex offenders or convicted felons. Nosey woman. Naw, I want to have a good relationship with my neighbors. I plan on working hard at it.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-03-20 at 4:11 p.m.
comment