wiped out

OK so we moved this weekend and I cleaned the apt. too- moved Sat and I cleaned Sun. I was very, VERY tired Sunday night. It was difficult on Sat. with my parents there. Dad kept complaining about how he can't help because he can't walk up & down stairs, and kept talking about how useless he is. I pretty much had to babysit him by giving him task after task to do in the apt. to keep him busy. It was stressful. I did fine cleaning the apt. by myself on Sun. till hubby came there after work and started bossing me around. He drove me nuts. Then last night hubby couldn't find the remote controls (dad had packed them)and the WHOLE WORLD had to stop while he screamed and ran around the house like a maniac, tearing open boxes till he found them. I was so tired I just let him rant and rave while I layed in bed.

This morning I find out at work that our assistant made a huge mistake - a mistake that occured while I was acting supervisor. I neglected to look over ppwk before it was sent out, and one page was missing.

Lastly, I apparently "offended" a rural worker while she was in town. She never, ever shows up for work, but when she was in the Anch. office a while back, she was, as usual, complaining about various leg pains, arm pains, etc. and I mentioned (in a joking way), that she has so many problems with her limbs she should cut them off and be done with them. Well, that apparently upset her greatly because one of her parents had diabetes or something- I don't know. Anyhow, she called and bitched about me to the boss today, saying how "very upset" she was. The boss told me not to let it get me down, because the lady is probably going to be fired soon anyway for not working. I'm still supposed to call and apologize, though.

I feel, lately, like there's so much going on in my little life that I just want to relax. I have a vacation coming in May. It can't get here soon enough.

Oh, Happy Birthday to my husband.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-03-24 at 12:42 p.m.
comment