Oh, my aching bones!

Had a lovely day Sat. with a friend, and then went to meet my family for camping about 45 min. out of town. They decided to camp in a small campgound near several lakes.

A group of my family was there- parents, 2 brothers, SIL, neices, nephew- it was nice. We all had tents except my parents, who have a small fifth-wheel trailer. I caught my first fish of the year, a rainbow trout, and dad kept it to have for breakfast.

I learned that I need a new sleeping bag. I guess the one I've been using finally has to be replaced. I think my parents got it for me when I was in second grade (!) I was alone in my tent and OH SO COLD. I froze in my exceptionally old down sleeping bag . I wore sweats, a fleece jacket, gloves, and kept trying to keep a baseball cap on my head in a pathetic attempt to keep any heat from escaping from the top of my head. I should've brought a winter hat. Doh!

After about an hour I went and slept in the car, but didn't start it to warm the inside or anything because I was afraid I would wake people up. It was truly a rotten night, but for some crazy reason I woke up in the best mood-if you could call it "waking up" since I probably only got 1-3 hours of sleep total all night.

It must've been the fresh air that made me chipper this morning. My body hurt and still hurts from being curled up in the backseat of my Mazda. Actually, my body has not been pain-free since last Thursday. I seem to be doing much more activity than I usually do, which is leading to very, very, sore muscles. :-( Oh well, I'm glad I have the ability to move my limbs, even though they ache. I am grateful for my weekend with friends and family. Life is good!

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-04-27 at 6:29 p.m.
comment