my beautiful garden

I bought a few vegetable starts over the weekend and planted the ones in the greenhouse that do better in the warm weather- a chili pepper plant and 4 little collard greens. I don't know why I bought the collard greens- hubby likes them I think. I just got excited at the store seeing all the plants and got carried away. The other plants I'm concerned about because I'm still not too sure they'll be OK outside. (Cabbage, Kohlrabi, cauliflower). I may plant them anyway and just put a clear plastic tarp over the raised bed. Gosh I love having the raised beds. I got rhubarb and strawberries up already- oh, and chives too.

There is another plant in the raised beds that is growing in rows, so it must be something good- I don't know what it is yet, but I may take a picture and post it here and ask all of you to try to identify it- just a thought. Perhaps I could offer a prize- like, well....your name in lights??

lights lights lights lights lights lights lights lights YOUR NAME lights lights lights lights lights lights lights lights lights lights

oohh, pretty!

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-05-12 at 7:09 a.m.
comment