sneaky me has to get some mental health time for ME!

So, back to discussing work, ho hum. Hubby's parents fly in tonight, and hubby has tomorrow off of work. He's pressuring me to not take off tomorrow. He does this because he wants me to save as many personal leave days as I can so that if/when I get pregnant I'll have lots of time off. Yes, it makes sense, but I already scheduled tomorrow off and I REALLY, REALLY don't want to go. I am scheduled for leave this week Tue-Fri, but hubby wants me to go in as many days as I can for the reasons I stated above. I took the time off in case we went somewhere, etc. just so I'd have the time off if I needed it. I want to go to work today and that's it. I want my full 2 weeks (because I took next week off too), and then the 3 week long workshop after that. (It's already scheduled for me to attend- I wouldn't need to go to the office!) It would mean a 5 week break. I'm ready for it. I feel burnt and I recognize that feeling and I don't like it.

SO, here's what I'm going to do. I'm going to leave tomorrow like I'm going to work and...NOT GO! Perhaps I'll do some errands, see a movie, go for a drive...Yippee! I'll do the same thing Friday if hubby puts up a stink. Shh. This is a secret. Next week we may or may not drive to Whitehorse- we're not sure yet. We're thinking about it, then driving to Skagway and taking the ferry over to Haines and driving back.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-05-19 at 7:12 a.m.
comment