not bad, for a Wednesday

Yippie! Hubby and I cashed in miles and are going to the town in Southeast where we went to college! We'll be there July 17-20th. He has a weekend off for once, and I'm taking off the 17th from work. I am so happy to be going there.

It's been a good week. I didn't have the pileup of work that I thought I would, and I have my own office now, so things are looking up. I know now that I needed those 5 weeks off. I feel like I'm seeing things from a new perspective. Yesterday a person I was speaking with over the phone was irritated and I could hear it in her voice, but I smothered her with kindness, so to speak, and by the end of the conversation she was happy to give me all the info I wanted.

"Yesterday is history, Tomorrow is a mystery, Today is a gift, that's why they call it the present." Yessir...I'm back!

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-06-26 at 7:14 a.m.
comment