once upon a time...

Today I had all kinds of plans. Didn't work out that way, but I got alot done- did lots of weeding after I lounged outside in the sun for a while. I just found out my back is sunburnt. I have a pretty white line from my spaghetti strap tank top. Oh well, I wanted to be tan- now I will be.

I usually don't burn unless I get careless, like today. Normally I can do just fine in the sun. My face looks pretty, I must admit. I like it tan, and my cheeks get rosy and I like that too. I was looking at my yearbook today and I saw how pasty white I was in one picture- back when I dyed my hair even blonder than my natural shade. I look scary, in my opinion.

I spoke with a friend from high school for a long time this afternoon. She's in MN and gets FREE long distance. Apparently, she and her husband switched phone companies and the one they switched to (a small, local company) messed up and said that since it was their fault w/ppwk, etc. my friend wouldn't get billed for 6 months. The company shut down and it's been one year- my friend still has a phone hookup and never get billed. I'd be a little scared someone would come knocking one of these days to collect, but she's not. Anyway, we talked for a long time.

Yes, today was a day for reminiscing. *sigh*

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-06-29 at 8:45 p.m.
comment