work work work

Well, life goes on. I burned popcorn in the microwave 2 days ago- I mean REALLY burned it- the house filled with smoke and hubby and I were choking. Now the smell of burnt popcorn lingers in the microwave. I've gotten rid of the smell throughout the rest of the house but not out of the microwave. We've cooked lemons and cloves in water in the microwave, as suggested online, and it worked some, but not completely.

Hubby is all bent out of shape about it, but it doesn't bother me so much really.

Been working hard on my "Stevie"- that's what I call him because he reminds me of the Stevie from the movie I saw a while back. Work's been OK but today I ran screaming from the office (figuratively speaking, of course) and was out all day on home visits and in meetings because I couldn't stand being there one minute longer. My crazy coworker cried all morning in my office. I should have sympathy but it's been 2 years listening to her problems and I'm tired of it. I kinda patted her on the back and said "there there". Blech.

Then our assistant was all stressed out with her ongoing car problems/money problems. Calgon, take me away!

I had a busy day working outside the office, but it was worth it.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-07-01 at 5:22 p.m.
comment