geez, no means NO!

Hubby and I got things wsomewhat worked out. He says he "doesn't understand my thinking", but what else is new.

A pushy friend from out of townwas going to stay the weekend (invited herself). After I told her yes, she then asked if she could bring someone else with her. I said no- didn't have room, etc. 2 days ago she asked again. She wanted to bring her roommates 15 yr old daughter who was "begging to go". I said OK. Yesterday, because the argument hubby and I were in, I called my friend and told her it wasn't fair to her to have her stay at my house.

She said she understood, but very clearly seemed irritated, telling me she had the car all packed up to drive to see me. Sorry. She said she might come anyway and just stay somewhere else and "visit" me. That makes ME irritated. I don't think I would do that to anyone. I think it's rude. SO, I'm taking the chicken's way out and screening my calls.

So there.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-07-04 at 7:00 a.m.
comment