mom and me on a road trip

Mom and I had a blast. We drove south Sat. and stayed the night at a decent hotel. We went shopping for baby clothes for my former exchange student. She lived with my family during my last year of high school. She's from Sweden.

We went to the docks this AM in Kenai and took a few pictures, then just wandered around town and came home today. It was a beautiful drive down there and back. So nice.

My friend (exchange student), whatever- anyway, she didn't tell us if she was having a boy or a girl. Maybe she doesn't know herself, but it was very hard shopping for baby stuff without buying either pink or blue. We ended up buying lots of greens and yellows. It was really fun.

It was a perfect weekend.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-07-13 at 4:30 p.m.
comment