angry entry- don't cross me!!!!

ARRRGH!!! Having a day from Hell. Boss is gon and I'm the boss. Everyone's cases are falling apart and I have to band aid them together to try and keep things somewhat OK till she gets back. My phone has been ringing nonstop. Everyone in the office is GONE- 2 out sick and one gone to DC for work (boss). I feel like wringing someone's neck for leaving me here to clean up the shit they left behind. I'm angry- can ya tell?!

I had to file a HUGE amount of sutff because our assistant has put it off for too damn long, then went home sick without asking ME, as policy dictates. She went above my head and pissed me off. I go home for lunch and to grab my watch because I would like to tell what time I have to be at the two court hearings for my other coworker, who is having some sort of a breakdown or something, like I care. Anyhow, they are PAVING my ROAD. They turned me around one way, that damn flagger. So I went the other way and had to wait, got caught in traffic, and finally I got angry after another flagger got an attitude with me, saying "Look, I've gotten alot of upset people about the paving and you just need to realize that we'll be done after this today". Blah blah. So I threw the car in reverse and went about 1/2 mile backwards to the main road and got the hell outta there. Screw her. I never made it home.

I've had clients crying today on the phone, asking for this and that and I'm just tired of it. I've had 8 phone calls in one day from one family- I am doing the very best I can to get my work done (and everyone else's), but I am getting tired. I hate that my boss is gone more than she's here.

I have no idea how to get home today. Those bastards better let me thru though.

I'm going on strike.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-07-15 at 4:07 p.m.
comment