our trip to Sitk@

OK- I'm entering this from my old college. Hubby and I are in a strange, new building. It's very weird being on campus where we met. We have had a wonderful trip reminiscing. Out room had a beautiful ocean view and we went to sleep each night listening to the waves crash against the rocks.

Today is the first day it's rained, which is amazing for this town. Should anyone wish to learn more about the school where we met it can be found at: http://www.sj-alaska.edu

I can't do links still- sorry.

We've spent lots of times with friends. Yest. I bought a bunch of dungeness crab and a group of us hung out and had dinner at my friend Fran's house. It was really great, although different, we had a great time.

This really is a neat town. I'm glad I lived here when I did, although I'm not sure I'd like to live here now. So many graduates not using their degrees- working wherever they can, just so they can stay here. I like the town, but I love living near my family.

We hiked the fairly easy trail thru the muskeg yesterday, and walked thru Westwood trail and Totem Park, both near campus. I took a picture of the place where we met- it looks like students still party there. Hubby and I were drinking buddies before anything else...I still don't know how we'll ever explain it to the kid's we'll have someday...

I think we fell in love all over again here.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2000-06-10 at 2:59 p.m.
comment