fbx trip but with rich rewards upon arriving home

Yes, yes, it's been forever, I know. Hi to all my adoring fans.

I was in F@irbanks last week, and although I could've gone to an internet cafe, I chose not too because I didn't feel like doing anything. My hotel was crappy- dark, small, no tub, spider in the shower, dogs barking at night, etc. and it was $150 per night!!!!!! Ripoff. Thankfully my work was paying. My boss told me I had to pay for my own rental car if I wanted to go, so I rented a wreck because it was cheapest and during the summer in Fbx, it's pricey (like the hotel rooms). My wreck was a wreck indeed. Kia Sephi@ with cracked windshield, cracked bumper, and no front license plate. Well, what did I expect?

I felt sick so I mostly slept and read books during the trip when I wasn't at the meetings.

That's all I have to report, except, I have TWO HUGE zucchini- did I spell it right??, but anyway, they're BIG and I gotta go look for a good recipe. Yay for me and my gardening!

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-07-26 at 9:56 a.m.
comment