queer as folk & work stuff

I've rented the Queer as Folk shows on DVD since I don't get Showtime, and now they've become my soap opera. I'm almost done with Volume 4 of the 1st season and I have a bunch more I need to rent and watch. I think I'm gonna have to watch more on the weekends because hubby is feeling neglected. I just wondered what the storyline was for the show and rented the DVD and now I'm sucked into the show and can't stop watching.

Between that and my video game that I talked about on my previous entry, that's about my life after work. How sad.

Work. I had a rough day, emotionally. It's draining working with clients who are in pain and cry/freak out to you. My boss says I need better boundaries and to not let people whine and cry for too long. I guess I'll work on that.

All in all, however, I'm fairly satisfied with how my day went.

Counselor talk I learned from my counseling classes:

"non produductive moment" = yelling match

"I sense a defense, can you take that down some?" *NOTE TO SELF- need to use this one more often.

"In this room we respect each otherand listen. I know they don't listen out THERE, but here we do"

"If that were me, I would feel..."

"It seems to me like you're trying to make yourself safe, is that so?"

"Can I say what I see here?"

Haha, it sounds so silly.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-07-29 at 4:08 p.m.
comment