Inuvik, told R*th no, neato fishing spot

I called my "friend" last night at her work and left a message. I knew she wouldn't be there. I told her we couldn't accomodate her & her family.

Whew. Now that that's over I have to screen my calls for a while, hehe, in case she calls because I really don't feel like talking with her.

Hubby had Sat. off and we did a few things around town and in the yard. My bro #4 & my 2 nephews came over and took us fishing- right here in Anch! He showed me a spot along a creek in town- thru a path in the woods that is really secluded and people-free. It was neat. We didn't catch anything of any size, but it was fun.

Sunday I didn't do much. I'm waiting for Queer as Folk Vol 6 of the 1st season to come back to the video store so I can rent it- I've watched 1 thru 5 and this is the last Volume of the 1st season, then I can start renting season 2. Gee, I wish we had Showtime.

Mom and dad along with my bro #1 and my soon to be SIL are on their way to Inuvik, NWT. They're driving the Dempster highway WAY north thru Canada, just for the heck of it. Actually, dad is looking forward to going fishing for Arctic Char and they all may go on a flightseeing trip to the Arctic Ocean. I'm so jealous- wish I could go. I love a road trip, even on hundreds of miles of dirt road. I'd love to drive there just to go. I'm making mom get me a souvenier of some sort.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-08-04 at 9:09 p.m.
comment