crap. Tuesday

I've had alot of thoughts running thru my head this morning.

I love the weather when it's the end of summer and it's warm and windy. LOVE it. It was like that this morning- the only worry I had was that it was also trash day, and I had to leave the garbage at the end of my driveway and go to work. With the wind the way it was, I hope I have a garbage can when I get home. This is the weather that makes me want to smoke cigarettes~ weird, I know. Also, I want to smoke when it's warm in winter- makes no sense, but the urge to have a cigarette is strong. Thankfully, I can resist it.

I keep thinking about the salmon being able to make it up the creeks now that there's been rain. I asked hubby to go fishing with me yest. but he doesn't want to unless my brothers go. I want to go to the *secret* spot my brother showed me, but I won't go alone because it's dangerous. What a strange role reversal in my marriage.

I feel utterly useless at work. I feel like I beat my head against a wall begging for others to listen and do what I say, but it makes no difference. Yesterday I got a rude awakening. I was told flat out that the system had failed an older teen client of mine. I knew it but had always tried to ignore the truth. I've been fighting for help for this boy for 2 years to no avail. Get ready Alaska, because in November, there's going to be another sexual predator on the streets.

On a good note, I like the book I'm reading. Hubby got it cheap on Amazon.

My parents got back from their road trip. They got caught in a snowstorm above the Arctic Circle on their way to Inuvik, NWT and had to return. Mom said the drive was pretty until then. My brother and his fiancee went home and mom and dad decided to go to Whitehorse where mom did what she likes to do there- shop.

My inspirational page-a-day calendar says "I am unlimited in my own ability to create the good in my life" I think I need that today because I'm feeling pretty grumpy. Need to follow the advice, yessir.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-08-12 at 8:48 a.m.
comment