hotel- where?, internet savvy- not!

Well, we've narrowed it down to a couple of places where we're going to stay in Mexico when we go in November. I wish we could stay longer than one week, but hubby says (and I agree) that we need to save my personal leave for when we have a baby, so we can't go for a long time. I'd like to show a link to the several hotels we've looked at, but am STILL not able to insert a link.

HEY! I'VE BEEN WRITING IN THIS DAMN THING FOR YEARS NOW, CAN SOMEONE PLEASE HAVE THE DECENCY TO SHOW AN INTERNET MORON HOW TO INSERT A LINK?!

Thank you. You may leave the replies in my guestbook- and please be polite :-)

ahem. Today is day two of some boring meetings I have to attend for the boss. Yawn. Oh, well. At least I don't have to deal with people's problems for a couple days.

I need to get out and visit my parents. It's been way too long since I've been there and I'm feeling guilty about it. It's only a couple hours drive.

Hubby bought this "Norton Security" thing and installed it and it drives me nuts with the popups all the time, blabbing about so-and-so is accessing the internet and do I want to block or permit? It has a fit when I want to buy stuff online, even at a secure site. Funny how people aren't as fearful anymore about shopping online. I only have a few places I buy stuff, so maybe I'm too careful. I'll buy from big, well-known websites only.

People's concerns about internet shopping in the past reminds me of the Y2K scare. I remember having a discussion with a lady in one of the villages I was visiting. She turned out to be a good friend of mine, but was convinced of all hell breaking loose at midnight of Jan 1, 2000. Turns out the only thing I know that was screwed up because of Y2K was the State of AK computers at the division I worked for in my job from hell. Of course, I didn't even have a computer then, so it didn't matter- but my boss from hell did, and hers was messed up.

Well, damn. I don't want to think about that job anymore. It pains me and brings back terrible feelings of dread. My bad, for bringing it up.

On to better things...

Yesterday the sun came out for me to run to the gas station to get gasoline for the lawnmower. I managed to spill the gasoline on my clothes, and I stunk really bad as I drove to the grocery store. I hung my head out the window, actually. I HAD to get some stuff at the store and felt really self-conscious walking around the store smelling like gasoline fumes. I got out of there as quick as I could, and came home. It had started raining and hubby couldn't finish mowing the lawn. I'd brought the gas back but it was too late. It was kind of funny, actually.

Hopefully today it'll dry out long enough for us to mow the rest of the grass.

Speaking of grass, I think my neighbors in the party house across the street are smoking some. They have built/are building this huge, dome THING and are covering it with blue tarps and putting CARPET inside, from what I can see. I've never met the folks that live in the house there, but I heard it is a rental house, and they DO appear to have alot of parties. They got Christmas lights strung up in the dome thing. Hubby and I laugh about it.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-08-19 at 7:32 a.m.
comment