my weekend

Yeah, it's been a while. Hubby and I spent Fri. night at my parents' house. We slept in their 5th wheel in the yard. Hubby tried to call it "camping", but I didn't agree. On Sat. I talked my parents into going with us to the state fair, which was fun, and I saw alot of other family members there, including my bitch neice Sheri. Dad didn't kiss her ass and I think she was mad. I couldn't tell if she is mad at me or not. Oh well.

Anywhoo, life goes on.

I start my Russian class tomorrow, so I'd better go out and buy the textbook today. I'm nervous because I have to miss so many classes, with my work trip in Sept (2 weeks in Dutch Harbor, AK) and the vacation hubby and I already planned for in Nov. to Mexico. So, I guess if the instructor has a fit, I'll just have to get my $$ back and audit the class or something.

I'm nervous about work today, for some reason. My boss has been gone for 2 weeks on a site visit and so I've had to be the boss over the 2 other people in my Program. My boss told me last week she plans on taking this week off for personal leave. Geez, 3 weeks out of the office, leaving me as the boss, which I dislike very much. Pisses me off that my boss can take off a bunch of time or go on "work" trips which are really just fun, but when I have a chance to take time off she moans that it's "really not a good time", and that I'm "putting her in a bad spot." If she had her way I'd never take time off. She depends on me too much and I feel suffocated at times.

OK- nuff said. Sorry for the rant. I should count my blessings because I like my job, and my boss DOES treat me well, despite my complaints listed above.

Well, speaking of work- gotta go.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-08-25 at 7:28 a.m.
comment