my "business" trip upcoming & misc.

How does that song go? Hello....old friend....hello...

I stole something today. My coworker and I were driving downtown from an errand and there was this apple tree with REAL apples- not crabapples. It was in front of an office building. We stopped the van and I ran over and picked 2 of them. They were pesticide free and very, very good. I'm considering sneaking back after dark and picking a bunch.

I leave for Un@laska/Dutch H@rbor today. 2 weeks is so long to be gone. Oh well, could be worse- I could be headed back to Lewiston, ID *shudder*. Lewiston is a decent place to be when planes are being flown into the World Trade Center, but other than that...well, it's just dull. A coworker in Un@laska said that her husband has some crab pots out and we may go get some crab- yay!!! I love crab. Since I'm such a "freshwater" girl, being on the ocean should be pretty new and exciting. Rare for me to feel the sea spray, that's for sure.

My grandmother's Amish quilt came today in the mail. Now I have to work on getting something to hang it. It will look just splendid in my living room. Grandma would have wanted it there.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-09-04 at 3:54 p.m.
comment