more on my life

AAAGGGHH!!!! Shame on me!!!! I should never have let so much time go by without an entry. I had so much to say, too, but it just seems like this week was so hectic.

My friend came and visited. She is mentioned here. I am so glad we're friends now, especially since she always updates me on Shannon.

She let me know about Shannon.

If you'll remember, I visited Shannon and talked a bit about it here. Well, Shannon called her from Valdisease and wants to move to southeast AK with F. I am hurt that Shannon hasn't called me, but somewhere along the line I turned from friend to parental figure in her head. I don't know why, because I didn't preach at her. Oh well, as long as she asks for help. She is STILL living in the stupid motorhome, STILL working at the stupid bar, and STILL drinking and smoking too much, and abusing other substances that look like baking soda. Lovely. I hope she gets out of there. I told F. I'd be there for her, support-wise, regarding Shannon, since this is her turn to "save" her, it looks like. F is getting a divorce. This was difficult news for me because we met our future husbands on the same night in college (keg party-haha). I knew they weren't doing well, marriage-wise, but it still bums me out. Hubby and I are the only ones that made it out of our "group" that split off into couples that sememster. Went up to mom and dad's today, and as usual, dad was anxious for me to take home some of my old stuff that was there. It was only a few boxes, so I put them in the car, along with hubby's old, rusted-out bike. It turned out that the boxes were getting musty, and now I have their contents airing out in my entryway. The smell made hubby sick. Looking in the closet now in the spare bedroom/computer room, I count 8 blankets. When we're going to use those blankets, I have no idea. Oh, during my Pampered Chef party last weekend, my mom kept calling the bedroom off the kitchen the "nursery". She thought I couldn't hear her. Yes, mom, I get the point.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-10-05 at 6:11 p.m.
comment