don't mind me, I'm rambling

I feel so rushed lately and I'm not sure what to do about it. Mon, Wed, & sometimes Fri nights I walk with two very special girlfriends and Tuesdays & Thursdays I have that damn class I'm taking at the University. Blech. My lunch hours are always taken up with errands- pick up dry cleaning, grocery shopping, buying gifts for family members' birthdays, etc.

Today at lunch I had to go to Wal-M@rt. It was packed, and I experienced sensory overload- all those Halloween screaming ghosty-things all over, narrow aisles, too many people, it was just too much. It's times like that that I just want to live far away in a small town.

Then again, sometimes I thrive on the excitement of urban life (in a safe way of course). Christmas shopping with my mom is always fun, as is our bazaar days. Just about every year for as long as I can remember, mom and I have gone "bazaaring". We spend a day or so at various church & school bazaars. It's always a nice tradition.

I've been thinking more about Mexico, and can't wait to go on vacation- 28 days left, thank God. Too bad I don't speak a word of Spanish- it should be interesting. I'm too busy trying to re-learn Russian to even think about another language right now. I just plan on relying on hubby- he can make himself understood in Spanish. All I need to say is "dos equis", my fave cerveca. mmmmmmm

Hubby's gout is back, but he'd kill me if he knew I wrote about it in my diary, so shhhh.... He says it's an "old man's disease" and gets thoroughly pissed off when his toe hurts in the evenings. He's doing what he can- he actually called his doc and got a prescription, the pain got so bad. He's trying to drink lots of fluids and keep off it as much as possible. With all the laying-around he's been doing in front of that goddamn PS2, it's a wonder his gout-ridden toe hasn't healed already.

I keep being mean and threatening to play his stupid football video game some time when he's not home and save over everything he's done. I say that purely for the look of horror that comes across his face EVERY time I mention it- it's priceless! I never would do such a thing, but it's fun to mess with him sometimes.

On my page-a-day calendar it says "I am mentally and emotionally equipped to enjoy a prosperous and loving life. I claim that good life now."

Tomorrow is going to be a good day, I can feel it, oh, and it'll be Friday too, so that's doubly good. (?)

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-10-09 at 3:51 p.m.
comment