2nd letter from Russiagirl

Here is the 2nd letter I found from Russiagirl that I received WAY back when we were both exchange students in Russia.

This one is dated May 25th, 1994 from "Russia's Anus".

"Hey mbwillow!"

"Your letter brightened up what has otherwise been a sucky day- and it's only 1:15. I got it out of my post box and decided I'd go to school for once and see what was going on..."

"I'm wearing a brown V-neck T shirt and my ragged jean shorts and converse sneakers. Anyway, I get to school and the whole school is out in the courtyard gathered around the principal. The boys are wearing suits and the girls are wearing dresses! IT'S THE END OF SCHOOL GRADUATION. I hadn't even been in so long that nobody told me! I crouched behind some bushes and watched, and then fled...how horrible!"

"My Krasnodar trip was cool. I left on Friday morning with my little dictaphone to record everybody...I interviewed the babushka at the pay toilet of Intourist. She wouldn't tell me how many squares of paper I'd get and then she got ticked..."

"I took the 4:00 bus back, which meant I didn't get to Stavropol until 10:30 at night. There were only seven people on the bus, which was awesome. What I thought was funny was that they gave me a ticket for seat 18. I got on and there was a woman in seat 18. I showed her my ticket, and she showed me hers and hers was for 18 too! There were only seven people and they had us both booked for 18! Typical Russian planning."

"I've lost 2 kg this week. I have to roll my jean shorts at the top to make them fit now...My Russian mother keeps saying I'll go home and my mother won't recognize me. Yes she will. I'll be the one kissing the ground yelling "America! America!" The SKINNY one...I've decided to dye my hair red. Not only am I sick of the other students, I'm sick of myself. Should be interesting."

"I got a letter from my mother today too. As a bribe for going to the family reunion, she bought me tickets to see Lollapalooza 4!!! I hear Smashing Pumpkins, Beastie Boys and L7 will play- AWRIGHT! It'll kick ass!"

"...Well, that's about all from here...Jesus saves by using double discount coupons",

Russiagirl

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-10-18 at 3:40 p.m.
comment