entitlement

I am disgusted. My crazy coworker got a job in another part of the building. She is not qualified for the job, but whined to the CEO (her friend) and got it. I hate the political bullshit that comes with where I work. Oh well, at least we're rid of her. Yes, I'm not being very sympathetic- her husband has cancer, but she is running away from being held to task in her current position with us. It makes me sick. Some people here get preferential treatment. It is wrong.

So, now we have to find another person to fill her spot. That should be interesting.

On the home front, hubby needs to fix the bathtub drain. He tried to fix it because it was draining slowly, but he accidentally made it worse and now it takes 30 minutes to drain after a shower. He was sheepish about the whole thing, and I'll give it a few days before I take control and call someone. I don't think he can fix it.

I was stressing yesterday, and he made me feel really good, by reminding me that this class I'm taking is for fun, and I'm worrying too much about it. I do fine on tests, but have a thing against doing homework, I guess. Haha. I just have more going on in my life than I've had for a while, and I simply don't want to do any homework. So there.

I love my new computer at work. I've found several internet radio stations that play nice "background" music, and they make it easy for me to work and not be distracted.

Life goes on. Mexico is coming up in a flash! 2 weeks- hooray! I started taking my acidophilus tablets today to keep the good bugs in my tummy so I don't get Montezuma's revenge.

....yummy yummy yummy, I've got bugs in my tummy.............

OK- somehow writing this entry took all the "grrr" outta me.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-10-23 at 11:08 a.m.
comment