What a man, what a man, what a man, what a mighty good man.....

Hubby fixed the tub- hooray! I helped! *bow*

The neat thing is, that I won the raffle prize at a wedding shower on Fri. for a girl in our bldg. at work. It has all kinds of M@ry Kay bath products, so now I can use them in the tub.

Sat. evening while trying to fix the original tub problem, we noticed that on top of that, the tub had developed a clog. Hubby and I got a snake with a big dial top and it didn't work or something- not sure. So I went back to the hardware store and bought a pressurized air gun that you pump up like a bb gun and "shoot" it into the pipe, thereby dislodging the clog with a burst of pressurized air. Cool. We took turns shooting the hell outta the tub pipes and it worked, I think. Anyway, it's not clogged anymore. Oh, and hubby jerry-rigged the original drain problem so that's fixed too. Phew. Another crisis solved.

Monday. Blech. This weekend seemed to last a while. It was a welcome relief. I put summer away yesterday. Yep. All the summer stuff- cleaned out the greenhouse, put away all the lawn stuff, gardening stuff. All gone for another season. *sniff*

I heard on the radio this AM that it's supposed to be 40% warmer this winter. Probably global warming. I thought we had it easy last year. It was a kick-ass winter, that's for sure.

HOW many more days till vacation??????

TEN!

I've started tanning now at the supah swanky tanning salon where I don't have to worry AS MUCH about getting cancer. One less worry is always a good thing for me. Oh, and it's helping my acne tremendously.

Can you believe I had a NIGHTMARE about my stupid class I'm taking? Geez, I'm so freaked out about getting a bad grade because I don't do my homework, even though it makes no difference in my life and the class is for "fun". What the heck did my parents do to me, that I'm a wreck over the possibility of a poor grade? I'm still not doing homework, hehe. This must be my subconscious' way of keeping me constantly in conflict internally. Now I don't want to do homework just to make a point to myself.

Somehow in the above manifesto, I managed to lose my point altogether. I have issues.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-10-27 at 3:23 p.m.
comment