happy scary scary day!

Happy Halloween to all of you who choose to celebrate the holiday, like me!

I left work early to wait for the Roto-Rooter man to come over and unclog the pipe that just won't come unclogged, no matter what hubby and I do. The leaks that were happening are all gone now that the pipe is clear. Glad of that. We had a clog of "hair and sludge". Ewww. I blame the previous owners, because it COULDN'T be MY fault.

Well I'm here at home with a HUGE amount of candy, hoping against all hopes that the little critters come in droves to my house so I can get rid of it all. I have a Jack O' Lantern outside all lit up and candles in the windowsills....hint hint.

Hubby is, of course, playing "Madden 2004", otherwise known as my replacement. Naw, actually it's not that bad. If I try in the right way (and I think you all know what I mean), I can get him to put down the Playstation 2 controller and I'M in control, hehe.

Boy, am I glad the work week is over.

I am relaxing now with a delicious beverage. Life is good.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-10-31 at 6:33 p.m.
comment