Tony

My thoughts on work this week:

Hell.

Moving on... I sure wish it would warm up. This chilly weather is simply too much for my delicate constitution, haha. I tease hubby about him having a "delicate constitution" after he got sick in Mexico and I didn't.

There was a boy I had a huge crush on once- Tony. He lived in the same trailer court as my bro#4, with whom I lived the summer I was 16. I was working in the "big city" for the summer, living with my brother and trying to earn enough $$ to buy a car. Tony lived with his parents and older brother. His folks were in a bad way- poor, alcoholic, etc. I think his mom was disabled. We became friends and more than that, actually. To this day, he is the hottest "boyfriend" I've ever had. Thick, short blonde hair and blue eyes. He kinda looked like Justin off of Queer as Folk.

We spent alot of time together that summer. I think I was one of a few people in Tony's life who wasn't fucked up with drugs/poverty/police involvement. I remember once he came to my brother's door pretty late at night and asked me to help him get his mother from the car to the trailer- she was too drunk to walk. I went over there with him and she had already managed to stagger through the door of their place.

His older brother was in and out of trouble alot. With Tony's home life the way it was, it almost makes sense that he got involved with crime too. I remember that summer he and a friend Patrick stole a bulldozer and ran it into a pond. They also used to take bikes- I was along with them once when they stole one. I think I was a little enthralled with their "city ways" and liked the bad boy image.

He came out to my home and visited a few times- I would drive in and get him or my mom would. He would stay the night- sleep on the couch, but in the middle of the night I would sneak into the living room and we would make out. We never had sex, although we came close.

Tony loved driving our 4 wheeler. He talked about how much he loved the freedom and open air of my town. I adored him and his hot bod. Once, he came with me to a school dance. I walked in with him and EVERY HEAD TURNED. I felt so proud.

One morning my Junior year of high school dad woke me up saying that there was a car parked in the driveway with 2 boys asking for me. I went out and it was Tony and Patrick. They were evasive when I asked them where they got the car. Maybe it was youth, stupidity, or just ignorance, but I got in when they asked me to and went for a ride.

Now that I look back I see the red flags- the trunk was tied shut because the lock had been popped off, the antennae was bent. We drove around the back roads. I remember how they laughed and talked with each other about the guy who was on the hood of the car, yelling as they drove off.

It finally hit me that the car was stolen. I was quiet in the back seat. They dropped me off at home after we'd driven around. After that, Tony was gone for a while. My neice told me that he had driven the car to school for 2 weeks before being caught. Tony was put into the juvenile detention center where hubby now works. My feelings for Tony dwindled.

It was a long time later, my last year of high school when Tony called again. He said he and some friend were in the neighborhood and wanted to stop by. (Our houses were 70 miles apart) That night my parents were gone for the whole night and my exchange student and I were throwing a party. I remember being nervous about him meeting the friends I was having over, and didn't think they would get along. I told him he couldn't come by and made up a lie of some sort.

That was the last I've ever heard from him. I heard thru the grapevine (my neice) that Patrick had been murdered and decapitated. Tony ended up knocking up some girl when he was 18 or so, and had a bunch of kids throughout the years. I felt bad hearing this. The latest news on Tony was that he had joined the military and is doing well. His family left the trailer court a few years before it was demolished. I can't remember if he is married or not.

Now that I think back, I wonder how much we used each other- I used him for eye candy and he used me to take him away from his life for a while. Then again, maybe that's what I used him for too.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-11-19 at 2:18 p.m.
comment