better, thanks.

Well, I guess I'd better update. I'm looking forward to having some closure tomorrow. The procedure is at noon. I'm doing quite a bit better. The only time now when I feel like crying is when I'm sitting and thinking about the blighted ovum and loss of baby.

As a matter of fact, I'm going to start writing about other things...

like the dog that is somewhere in the neighborhood and continuously gets into our garbage. The little &*^%* sneaks in at night. We try to keep the lids on the trash cans, but with Xmas, we had lots of extra trash. Today I had to pick up all kinds of gross things from the driveway. Hubby says to spray ammonia~ got to get some, I guess.

I've barely left the house at all since last Tuesday, but today I went and had my eyebrows waxed. The lady is really nice and does a good job. I feel a bit pampered there because the "exclusive European skin care" salon is on the top floor of her huge, beautiful house in the mountains. Makes me feel important going there~ I'm so silly.

So, life goes on. Yes it does. Hubby and I are planning ANOTHER trip to Las Vegas now *sigh*. We were going to go to Mexico again and bring my mom, but I won't have alot of leave because of having to take this time off. I need to save as much as possible for when we someday have a baby. So, a short trip is better. Look out, Vegas!

This will be our FOURTH time there. Good grief. I asked hubby to think about going to WA to visit friends/family. He got all pouty and said "But I love Vegas." OK buddy, but I'd better get to see a boxing match while we're there.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2003-12-29 at 6:18 p.m.
comment