list of crap that has to be done.

Been having such strange dreams. Hubby and I are going to babysit my two neices tonight. Should be interesting. He got all grumpy today about me "volunteering him for stuff". Yeah, I guess I do that a bit, but it's never anything that I know he'll hate.

Our house is messy again, damn clutter. I want to back a truck in and just haul out all this crap- papers, junk catalogs, boxes, garbage, etc. Ugh.

We bought a dishwasher today, finally. A Kitchenaid model. It should be here in 2 to 3 weeks.

Shoveled the driveway...AGAIN. This is getting old. Too much snow this year- you can barely see our house!

Although I like the time hubby and I have together on Saturdays, I really like my Sundays alone- I do whatever I feel like. Lots of times I go shopping for stuff for the house (and stuff for me, too). I realize that I haven't done that in quite a while- I guess I haven't felt like it. Tomorrow is shot, too, because I look around and see so much to do. I think I need help organizing- that may be my problem. We have a hall closet that I'm afraid may kill someone if they don't open it cautiously- Stuff, stuff, stuff. How did we get it all? I can't stand knick-knacks, and I don't have hardly any of those, but we just bought this house, and it's already FULL it seems.

Then mom tells me today that dad is all upset, and complaining about anything in the house that isn't theirs (the stuff that's mine, mainly). He wants it OUT. Great, more stuff for me to come bringing home. I'm already up to my ears with my highschool "keepsakes" that I can't bring myself to throw away. I want to give all that crap to someone to scrapbook for me, because I'm too lazy to do it. Geez.

Oh, and my stuff from Russia- not many places to put that either. I have about 4 T-shirts with Russian writing I got while there. I have no idea what to do with them. I managed to get the musty smell out, now they just sit around.

Another thing I have to do is get ahold of my cousin and have her help me make a quilt rack for my grandmother's quilt, which is just folded up in the spare bedroom closet. The thing is Amish handmade, and worth some $$. I would love to display it on the wall. Gotta get that done, dammit.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2004-01-10 at 5:08 p.m.
comment