bummer, still

Can't shake this down feeling. I got my second sympathy card in the mail. This one is from my aunt and uncle~ my mom must've told them. Now I feel compelled to respond.

My doctor's appt. yesterday went well. I saw another female OB because mine was out. She didn't even do an exam "down there" because I've stopped bleeding and everything is OK. She just felt around on my belly a bit.

The last person who doesn't know about my miscarriage is back at work today. She is the only other lady from work I told I was pregnant besides my boss. She experienced a miscarriage last summer- it was her 1st pg too. Now she's in her 2nd trimester and I wish her all the best. I have to tell her sometime soon. Part of me wants to rush over and tell her ASAP because I can't bear anyone not knowing and thinking I'm still pregnant, but part of me doesn't want to face telling her, even though she understands more than most people, since she's been thru it herself.

So, I'm just feeling a bit down.

Yesterday was my first bad day at work since I've returned. Our assistant was angry about a reprimand letter she got for not showing up, and now I've been told to "watch my back" by my boss. Apparently, the assistant is looking for things she can get me into trouble for. Great. Just what I need.

It's one of those days where all I want to do is lay in bed under the covers and doze off, watching TV.

Maybe it's just the long, cold winter that seems to be making others grumpy.

Don't I have anything positive to write about? Um, the days are getting longer. I guess that's positive.

The heater in my office was fixed, so now I don't freeze to death all day. Can't wait till summer, when I'll start sweating my ass off because it won't shut off.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2004-01-14 at 11:20 a.m.
comment