more crap= why do I have to gripe here?

Having a hard time today. I was going to write about how hubby and I met, but it's just been a bad day and I don't feel like it.

Everything that could go wrong at work today...has. I need next week's travel to get here fast.

In other news, my coworker in a satellite office is pregnant. I think my tone was pretty damn flat when I simply said "congratulations". Another girl here in the office is pregnant, AND I just got a baby announcement from a high school friend. She doesn't know I lost a pregnancy so I understand she wanted to spread her good news, but it really, REALLY hurts today. I have been avoiding my family in town, especially my #4 bro, who is the dad to my neice who is pregnant. I just don't want to hear about her.

I can't deal with it today. I just can't. Another gripe is that my "visitor" hasn't shown up yet- how long is it going to take? I'm sick of waiting.

Two weeks without snowfall and you'd think that the fools on the road had never driven in it. I'm at work right now watching this older model truck get stuck for the 2nd time in 5 minutes.

Enough already!!!

Time for some good news. I went home at lunch. It's hubby's day off. He made me feel better, hehe...MUCH better.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2004-02-06 at 1:04 p.m.
comment