SeaT@c

Well, I'm back. Drove all over WA with my boss and it wasn't bad. I did tons of shopping...all for ME. Well, I guess I brought a few things home for hubby. It's rare that I do the spending spree kind of thing, but the deals were amazing, and I just couldn't pass things up, so I got quite a lot of new clothes.

If only IKEA shipped to this state. They pissed me off. Damn them for their low, low prices and fantastic furniture. What, do I live in another COUNTRY or something? Why the hell won't they ship here? I plan on emailing a nastygram later today. Grrr.

Stayed in cheapy hotels, and only got scared once. Some dude went running out of a nearby motel room as we were going up to our rooms. A lady ran out after him shouting "Grab him! He ripped me off!" Boss and I looked at each other nervously. Why the hell does she have to be so cheap? I tried to put a chair under the door but it wouldn't fit, so I just said my prayers and went to bed.

I drove quite a bit- actually, my boss made me drive. I didn't want to deal with the freeways splitting up this way and that. It's scary as hell for me, but I did it, so I feel a bit proud of myself. Did I mention that I bought new clothes?

The theme of the trip? "Hey ya". Dude, Outk@st HAD to know that moccassins and drumming would piss a few folks off, what the hell was he thinking? I just happened to be flipping channels at the Motel 6 we were at and stopped to watch his performance. Uh huh, shake it like a polaroid picture.

So, I'm a little braver, a bit wiser, and a whole lot trendier. When will we get a T@rget here? (pronounced "Tarzhey") Guess I need to email them too; get their asses in gear.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2004-02-14 at 11:41 a.m.
comment