Jupiter

Alright, so I'm listening to the radio, and I hear a particular band mentioned. My friend in Walla Walla (ha! I just love to say Walla Walla) she let me know that a certain person we went to high school with is in this band. Ugh. The name has particular significance, as I can be sure it comes from the scary little crippled dude who is one of many freaks living in my hometown. The idiot had a full ride to any college of his choice, being that he is significantly disabled, but NO, he chose to become a drug-addicted loser. I mean, why name a band after him- is it a tribute of some sort? Oh well, at least the word "crack" is used~ I thought meth was his drug of choice.

Anyhow, I cringed when I heard them on the radio. They play the local bar scene, I've heard. The guy in the band that I went to high school with (I'll call him Jupiter), was into theatre, like me, and we'd always get cast alongside each other because of the tension between us (sexual? not sure). Anyhow, I was VERY competitive with him, and did everything possible to be better in the plays and steal the show from him. He, in turn, would try to out-act me, and the result would be standing ovations and great newspaper reviews.

I have weird feelings when I think about Jupiter. I ran into him at a store one day about 2 years ago, and I was *so* witty and classy while we talked, but when we parted ways my hands were shaking and I could barely talk- nerves, I guess.

I know it sounds like I love him, and on some level I may, but it's not anything like the love I feel for hubby. Hubby's love is genuine. He has my heart and no one else.

Jupiter brings thoughts of "he thinks he's so great. I know I'm better." Now, if you know me, I am not a competitive person at all. I hate team sports, and if I had my way, all participants in sports or other games, etc. would get awards, instead of just the winners.

Jupiter, however, brings out another side of me. He is a very outgoing, loud person~ very magnetic. I think I picked up some of that magnetism when folks in high school would talk about how funny, great, etc. he is, and then see me steal the show from him. Oh, and he's hetero- he was my first real "boyfriend" for 1 month in Jr. High, as if that means anything now. He's married to a girl (now a woman) who has never more than just acknowledged me, and I've known her since she was in elementary school.

I don't want him getting noticed, so don't look at their website. DON'T LOOK, DAMMIT!

By the way...he can't sing.

On to other things. I called the police yesterday, on a man holding a sign begging for money by the side of the street. He had a BABY in a stroller next to him. The dispatcher said that someone else had called, and that the cops were on their way.

I've called the cops with hubby on numerous occasions. It happened most when we had the downtown apt. We called on hookers- it's pretty obvious they were hookers. We'd see this lady getting out of one car, walking a few hundred feet, and then getting into another car that had slowed down for her.

Once I called the cops on a guy who was staggering down the street at night yelling. I watched him pick up a rock and begin beating a parking meter with it. The cops showed up pretty quick at the mention of destruction of city property. Too bad the guy was out of view by then- he'd stumbled away and I couldn't see if they caught up with him or not.

Bad boys, bad boys, whatchya gonna do....

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2004-02-24 at 8:20 p.m.
comment