more about me- and dislike for #####

Well, I'm off in a few hours to our lovely capital city. I'll rent a car, drive downtown, and become thoroughly confused at tomorrow's meeting. I hate, HATE numbers and fiscal/financial stuff. Hope I don't screw up. I've searched the house for my handheld recorder, but can't find the damn thing. I was hoping I could record the meeting in case I don't understand something.

It'll be a bunch of directors from other agencies....and me, the sad little caseworker.

I am very obviously a right-brained person. I barely understand accountants, even when we're not talking about accounting. I like letters and words and working with people.

Yesterday I returned a work- related call, only to have the lady say "WHO is this?" When I introduced myself again, she sounded surprised and said I sounded young...um, yeah, so? Don't think just because I'm young I'm inexperienced at work. (except for budget related crap, which I try to stay as far away from as possible) I'm feisty.

Here's something I don't tell too often- I was in special ed for math in 6th grade. It was back when they pulled the sped kids out of regular class to go to the room for dummies. I needed the help, but it was embarrassing. So I took a gun and killed everyone who ever made fun of me...no, wait, that was just in my dreams.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2004-02-25 at 1:45 p.m.
comment