-

Oh diary, how I've missed ye! I've neglected my diary, dammit.

Anyhow, lots and lots to report. June@u was dull when I was there. Traveling alone is boring. I stayed in the old crappy motel that I used to stay in when I was a very, very poor college student- just for memories, I guess. Anyway, I'd never been in a hotel room with 2 twin beds. It also had an industrial-type toilet, without a tank, just a lever to flush. It suited me fine- I was there for just a day.

I flew back on a most lovely milk-run. We stopped in Y@kutat and then Cordov@. Gorgeous flying- sun was shining, mountain peaks with tons of snow leading directly into forest, then sandy beaches with waves crashing. I couldn't stop staring out the window.

I came home and hubby was glad to see me. My mom stayed the weekend, which was nice. We did some shopping and ran around town a bit. However, Sunday I began feeling ill, and ended up at the doctor that evening. Ugh. I have a urinary tract infetion (UTI). Ewww, nasty. I discovered that it most likely came to me because of FREQUENT SEX (hubby and I trying for another baby). Well, I was a bit embarrassed, but I got my antibiotics and went on my way. It hurts when I pee :-(

Ladies, be sure to potty after each sexual encounter, EVEN IF YOU DON'T HAVE TO GO.

So, life goes on. Our yearly trek to Vegas gets closer and closer, and I just can't wait.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2004-03-02 at 11:27 a.m.
comment