another entry about B.O.

I'm busy drinking cranberry juice as I write this- doing what I can to make my UTI go away, including being a good girl and taking my medication until it is ALL GONE. Alot of people hate cranberry juice, but it doesn't seem to bother me much. I prefer other types of juice, but don't mind drinking cranberry juice when I need to, like now.

NOTE: meaningless story below:

When hubby and I flew to visit russiagirl and her squeeze skaterboy, the flight attendant offered us a choice of apple, orange, or cranberry juice to quench our thirst. I was feeling a bit feisty, so I told her to surprise me. She gave me cranberry.

***************************************

I am still kind of hibernating from my family. I talk to my parents often enough, but I haven't initiated contact with any of my brothers or SILs, etc. They haven't contacted me either, so I guess I'll keep it that way for now. I have a feeling they all know about the pregnancy I lost.

Yesterday was the first time it didn't feel like a knife was going through me when a pregnant coworker talked about her baby to be. The fact that she could discuss her symptoms with me and I didn't feel like running out of the room in tears, makes me think that things are better for me at last. The real test will be if/when I run into my neice somewhere- the one that is due right about the time I was supposed to be due. She knows about everything, and I have avoided seeing/speaking with her since the day I found out my pregnancy was doomed. I'm not ready to see her yet, I know that. The thought of running into her somewhere in public panics me. And it's such a shame too, because this neice is a wonderful person. She and I are/were fairly close.

Back in early January I wrote a note thanking her for her Christmas gifts to me and asking for some space. I hope she understands that I'm not angry with her- maybe jealous- but not angry. No, I'm still not ready.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2004-03-03 at 5:24 p.m.
comment