me facts about me

FACTS NO ONE GIVES A CARE ABOUT, BUT WHICH MAKE ME UNIQUE:

Nailpolish doesn't stay on my nails, no matter what I do. Yesterday I put some pretty purple on while mom and I sat on her couch blabbing. It chipped off of most of the tips of my fingernails within hours. I even had no-chip top coat on them.

I used to have these coughing fits when I was growing up. A week or two of tickles in my throat that could only go away if I coughed. Finally when I was home from college, dad dragged me to a pulmonologist, who diagnosed me with athsma. <~~~~~gee, that spelling looks wrong, anyhow, I was given super duper big white inhalers to use several times a day every day for the rest of my life. I used them for a six or so months, but when I got a cold and that darn cough came back, the only difference was that when I coughed it tasted medicinal. Now I don't have the cough really anymore. Maybe I grew out of it...

I didn't learn to ride a bike till I was maybe 8 or so years old...we lived on a steep hill...'nuff said.

My father likes photography, and used to use the bathroom as a dark room. He'd let me in to watch every once in a while, but I think me wanting to come in and out as I pleased got the better of him, and he made me stay out after a while. When alone, I used to bring a flashlight into the bathroom, turn out the lights and fill the sink with water, then play "darkroom" with washlcloths being the "photographs".

We had a computer once that ran on cassette tapes. I never fully figured out how to use it.

I used to think that whichever public restroom came first when you were walking down a hall towards the restrooms meant that the owner of the building thought that that gender couldn't hold it as long as the other gender.

I sometimes have a problem with writing run-on sentences. See above.

I have a summmer purse and a winter purse, but when traveling in a rural area in this state, I don't feel the need to carry a purse.

I plan on growing my garden in the raised bed closest to the house this year to avoid having to drag the hose farther.

I wish my hubby wasn't such a slob.

Today is a good day to be a homebody.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2004-03-07 at 9:55 a.m.
comment