home this weekend, cookies st pats

Well, darn. I lost the entry I wrote.

Happy St. Patrick's day to all of Irish descent, and those that aren't. I, myself, happen to be of some Irish descent....and I believe in Leprechauns.

My office is very close by a halfway house. I can sit here and look out the window and see all kinds of folks walking or leaving in vans from there. Makes work a little exciting, I guess.

Although I'm more used to living in the city and being "urbanized" (note: I don't wear a do-rag), I still often long for the quietness of home. Thank God I'm going there this weekend. Dad & I are going to do some fishing. I love spending time with dad- especially outside. He's so wise.

I heard that my girl scout cookies are in- yay! Can't wait to bite into those carmel delights, uh, I mean "samoas". For all you old time girl scouters, you remember the old name. It saddens me that the names of the cookies had to change- what for? There's no reason for that.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2004-03-17 at 2:47 p.m.
comment