visiting in vegas, new glasses

Just don't feel like updating today. We got the afternoon off from work, due to Easter. I came home and started cooking food to bring to mom and dad's. I made a strawberry pie with strawberries left over from last year's garden. It took me quite a while, and as I opened the fridge with the finished pie, the cool whip fell out and knocked the pie out of my hands. It spilled all over the floor. No more pie. Grrrrr.

So now I've swept and mopped both the kitchen, and decided to do the bathroom too because it needed it. What a crappy thing to have happen.

On a good note, I got a new pair of glasses. I think they make me look like Lisa Loeb, hehe. They're heavier frames, but not thick black ones, like Spongebob wears. I feel all trendy and shit, yo~~like I should be wearing all black and writing angry poetry at a coffee shop.

We leave for Vegas next week. We'll be seeing an old friend of mine, along with hubby's cousin. He's unhappy about having to visit people- says it takes up too much time. I say we've been there 3 times already and we just need to buckle down and get the necessary visiting done.

Well, I may update from mom and dad's, or I may not update till we get back on Easter.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2004-04-09 at 4:34 p.m.
comment