kindergarten

In an effort to avoid talking about the only thing on my mind for months and months now, I shall begin to write about a school grade for each entry. Today I have decided to start with Kindergarten, despite it not really being a "grade", or is it? Anyway.

My mother was a stay at home mom then, and decided she didn't want to send me away to school JUST yet, so she kept me home and homeschooled me for kindergarten. Yes, they homeschool kindergarten- it is available. My "teacher" was in June@u, and we communicated by letter, mostly. I would draw/paste/finger paint, etc. and mom would mail in my "work" for teacher comments. I don't remember the teacher's name. I remember it being fun, and mom having me listen to the theme music from 2001 Space Odyessey<~~~(spelled wrong, I know). I had to draw a picture while listening to the music, and I remember coloring black straight lines going vertical on the paper, mostly filling the paper, maybe I used other colors, I don't know. Anyway, the song scared me (and still does). I hate that music...creeping....slowly...then............KAPOW! Huge crecendo<~~~(again, bad spelling today- just doesn't look right) That theme song frightens me to this day.

Scarred for life, I am.

So that was kindergarten. I passed.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2004-04-29 at 3:55 p.m.
comment