5th grade

OK, enough already! I'll update! Geez, all the emails begging me for my glorious old-timey stories. I feel like sitting down on the porch rocking chair.

Ahem.

Grade 5- My teacher's name was unpronouncable. He was a pretty cool guy who'd taught there since it was a one room schoolhouse. He used to tell us about how things were when he first started work there.

I was fat. 100 lbs by then. My teacher lived in a home with no electricity, and he told us that he got dressed in the AM in the dark, so he often came to school wearing all kinds of crazy mismatched outfits.

He also brought a gun to school. Yes, I went to Redneck Elementary, where teachers bring guns for students to shoot. It was actually really neat- an old musket. He brought us outside and showed us how to load it- the ball, poweder, pack it down in the barrell with that stick-thingy, etc.

Previous ... Next
� mbwillow on
2004-05-19 at 10:35 a.m.
comment